Thursday, June 20, 2024

The Maltese currency  is the Euro.  Each Euro is divided into 100 cents.  Denominations are:  Notes: Euro 5, Euro 10, Euro 20, Euro 50, Euro 100 Euro 200 Euro 500 Coins:  1c, 2c, 5c, 10c, 25c, 50c, Euro 1.00 Euro 2.00

Malta and Gozo will join the EURO ZONE on 1st January 2008.

Travellers cheques are easy to exchange, just remember to have your passport to hand.  Banking facilities on Gozo include the Bank Of Valletta, HSBC, APS Bank,and Bnaif Bank.  All of these have ATM machines; opening hours do vary, and are usually displayed outside. Credit cards are widely accepted, but if you are unsure then just ask.  There is a 24 hour, seven days per week service available at Malta International Airport.